Current USPA Membership

We are excited about each member of the USPA and would love for you to be involved. We are working on this new website, are in the middle of planning the biggest Permafrost Science and Cold Regions Engineering conference this year, and have various committees that help us fulfill our mission. Please explore these pages to learn more about USPA and everything we do!

We would especially like to thank our Individual Lifetime members, Sustaining Members, and Corporate & Institutional Members! 

Individual Lifetime Members

The USPA would like to sincerely thank our Individual Lifetime Members. Their contributions and participation in the USPA and the permafrost community help us meet our association goals. Please consider becoming an Individual Lifetime Member of USPA:

  • Jerry Brown
  • Billy Connor
  • Tom Douglas
  • Larry Hinzman
  • Ben Jones
  • Torre Jorgenson
  • Doug Kane
  • Michael Lilly
  • Erv Long*
  • C.W. Lovell*
  • Frederick Nelson
  • James Rooney
  • Ted Schuur
  • Donald (Skip) Walker
  • Melissa Ward Jones
  • Ming Xiao
  • John Zarling

* Deceased Lifetime Member

Please visit "In Memoriam" for names of deceased members of the US Permafrost communities.