United States Permafrost Association

Mark Waldrop
President Elect
Thomas Douglas
Past President
Thomas Krzewinski
Molly McGraw
Gerald Frost
Board Members
Mark Demitroff
Margaret Darrow
IPA Representative
Fritz Nelson
Thomas Krzewinski
PYRN Representative:
Jennifer Frederick

US Permafrost Association
PO Box 750141
Fairbanks, AK
Ph: 302-831-0852
Fax 302-831-6654

Frozen Ground
Frozen Ground 2014

Welcome to the US Permafrost Association. Please feel free read about our association and permafrost information. We encourage participation in our activities, please consider joining our organization. Do you know how we serve the public? If not please review our mission section. We welcome support from individual members, corporations, and institutions.

For more information on this photo series, click the photo above. Copyright © Skip Walker, unless otherwise indicated.

Access past ICOP proceedings, click below.

What's News?

» USPA Annual Meeting at AGU - December 15, 2015

The U.S. Permafrost Association will hold its 2015 Annual Meeting is on Tuesday, December 15, held with AGU's Fall gathering in San Francisco. Cold environment enthusiasts gather at the ThirstyBear Brewing Company from 7:30-10:30 P.M. A short business meeting will be followed by a delectable organic microbrew/Spanish tapas reception on the second floor of 661 Howard St, just a half-block east of the Moscone Center. This year Permafrost Young Researchers Network (PYRN) members will join in this informal social. More >>

» ICOP Workshop Announcment - (Deadline 12/1/15)

A "Young Researchers Workshop" will take place at the XI. International Conference on Permafrost (ICOP 2016). This workshop is organized as a joint effort of PYRN (Permafrost Young Researchers Network), APECS (Association of Polar Early Career Scientists), the young researcher representatives of the USPA (United States Permafrost Association), and ADAPT (Arctic Development and Adaptation to Permafrost in Transition). More>>

» IPY Related News & Media

Add to Google Add to My Yahoo!
Upcoming Meetings