2021 Regional Conference on Permafrost and 19th International Conference On Cold Region Engineering

Organizing Committee

Conference Chair

Tom Douglas
U.S. Army Cold Regions Research and Engineering Laboratory (CRREL)
Fairbanks, Alaska

Conference Technical Committee

Anna Liljedahl (Woods Hole Research Center)
Susan Wilson Co-Chair - Permafrost Research Lead (3rd Rock Consulting)
Jon Zufelt Co-Chair - Engineering/Proceedings lead (HDR)

Committee Members:
Steve Daly (Cold Regions Research and Engineering Laboratory)
Stephan Gruber (Carleton University)
John Thornley (Golder)
Ben Jones (University of Alaska Fairbanks)
Torsten Mayrberger (PND Engineers)
Christina Schaedel (Northern Arizona University)
Sally Shoop (Cold Regions Research and Engineering Laboratory)
Jay Snyder (American Society of Civil Engineers)

Local Organizing Committee

Merritt Turetsky - Chair (Institute of Arctic and Alpine Research (INSTAAR), University of Colorado Boulder)

All questions, comments or inquiries related to the local organizing committee or its activities should be sent to Tom Douglas with "RCOP/CRSE21" included in the subject line.

Committee Members:
Mike Gooseff (INSTAAR and Civil, Environmental and Architectural Engineering, University of Colorado Boulder)
Josh Koch (Alaska Science Center, U.S. Geological Survey)
David Lawrence (National Center for Atmospheric Research)
Burke Minsley (Geology, Geophysics, and Geochemistry Science Center, U.S. Geological Survey)
Keith Musselman (INSTAAR, University of Colorado Boulder)
Irina Overeem (INSTAAR and Geological Sciences, University of Colorado Boulder)
Kevin Schaefer (National Snow and Ice Data Center, University of Colorado Boulder)
Michelle Walvoord (Earth System Processes Division, U.S. Geological Survey)
Kimberly Wickland (Water Mission Area, U.S. Geological Survey)

Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Committee:

Alex J. Webster (Co-Chair; University of Alaska, Fairbanks; University of New Mexico)
Arial J. Shogren (Co-Chair; Michigan State University)
Peter C. Griffith (Carbon Cycle & Ecosystems Office, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center)

Virtual Communications Committee

Cathy J. Wilson (co-chair)
Los Alamos National Laboratory
President Elect, US Permafrost Association
Kevin Schaefer (co-chair)
National Snow and Ice Data Center, University of Colorado
US representative, International Permafrost Association

Qiang Li, Ph.D.
Jacobs- Geotechnical Engineering

Jintai Wang, Ph.D.
Geosyntec Consultants

Conference Treasurer

Peppi Croft (Shannon & Wilson, Fairbanks, Alaska)

We seek assistance from anyone who wants to help with meeting planning, contact Tom Douglas