United States Permafrost Association

John Zarling
President Elect
Cathy Wilson
Past President
Dmitry Streletskiy
Susan Wilson
Peppi Croft
Board Members
Torsten Mayrberger
Mark Bennett
PYRN Representative:
Matthew Whitley
IPA Executive Committee
Frederick "Fritz" Nelson
IPA Representative
Kevin Schaefer
Ed Yarmak

US Permafrost Association
PO Box 750141
Fairbanks, AK

Frozen Ground
Frozen Ground 2019

2019 Annual USPA Meeting Announcement

2019 President's End-of-Year Message - Dr. Dmitry (Dima) Streletskiy

Please see Dima's closing highlights from a successful 2019
to USPA members and the cryosphere community.
2019 Highlights!

Note - Index to Permafrost Related Presentations at Fall AGU 2019
Please pass along to colleagues and friends!

USPA's 2019 Annual Meeting was held on Tuesday, December 10, during AGU's Fall gathering in San Francisco. Cold environment enthusiast's get-together is at the ThirstyBear Brewing Company from 7:30-10:30 P.M. A short business meeting wass held and followed by a delectable organic microbrew/Spanish tapas reception.

The after-meeting social was arranged to sync with the Cryosphere Focus Group's, only a short five-minute walk for attendees to the microbrewery.

Are your a Member? If not join today!